The Kenneth Tynan Award Ceremony 2019
Sunday 17 November 2019
2pm - 6pm
Soho Theatre
21 Dean St, Soho, London W1D 3NE
Tickets: £16/£13

The presentation of the Kenneth Tynan Award 2019 was held at a symposium organised by the d'n in conjunction with Soho Theatre.

The Kenneth Tynan Award 
recognises excellence in the field of dramaturgy, with previous winners such as

Ruth Little, Lloyd Trott, and Hanna Slättne.


In 2019 Sudha Bhuchar, dramaturg and founder of Tamasha Theatre presented the Award and gave a keynote speech on dramaturgy.

The event included a panel discussion on international dramaturgical practices, a panel discussion on dramaturgy and activism, and dramaturgical ‘surgeries’ for writers with members of the Dramaturgs’ Network.

At the end of the day, there were be plenty of opportunities to catch up with friends and colleagues in the Soho Bar.

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon