top of page

Sat, 20 Nov



Kenneth Tynan Award Ceremony

Celebrating the winner of our biennial award for excellence in dramaturgy.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Kenneth Tynan Award Ceremony
Kenneth Tynan Award Ceremony

when & where

20 Nov 2021, 19:30 – 20:45 GMT



In honour of Kenneth Tynan, who worked at the National Theatre as the UK’s first serving dramaturg, the Dramaturgs' Network presents the Kenneth Tynan Award (KTA) 2021 to celebrate excellence in dramaturgy. Established in 2011, this biennial award honours theatre professionals who have made an outstanding contribution to dramaturgy in the UK in the past two years, regardless of their job title.

The award ceremony will feature a conversation on dramaturgy with the shortlisted dramaturgs, and – following the announcement – the winner of the Kenneth Tynan Award 2021 will deliver their Dramaturgy Paper, an inspirational speech on dramaturgy.

This year's KTA judging panel members are Oladipo Agboluaje, Hannah Khalil, Stewart Pringle, Sarah Sigal, Katalin Trencsényi and Hanna Slättne (head of the panel).

Hosted by Hanna Slättne.


  • free attendance

    this event is free to attend, but please feel free to add a small donation

  • ticket with donation

    this ticket includes a suggested donation of £4




Share This Event

bottom of page